Its Been A Long Time Old Friend…

16 Apr

Well, its been painfully long since I last wrote. Things got busy and time slipped away. However, I hope to change that. Business has not been doing very well at all lately. I’m not entirely sure why but its frustrating to say the least. I’m doing my best not to let it get me down and instead focusing on the upcoming art show season but it isn’t always easy.

So one of the things I am going to do to keep my mind focused on other things is blog and entertain all of you with my wildly witty thoughts. Or at least give you a glimpse into my life and current creative process.

I’m still not sure how often I’ll write. Maybe once or twice a week. Either way, I hope you’ll be up for finding out more about Wayfaring Art and the creative mind behind it.

I’ll end this post with a photo of one of my newest creations. Its a journal I made for my brother with some personalization burned into the cover. I usually (ok, always) shy away from personalizing journals just because it never turns out as nice as I hope and can often ruin the look of a journal, but this one is a graduation gift for one of his students so I decided to get a little creative with it. Much to my surprise, it actually turned out!

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

"This old heart it's getting old but it still 
burns"
-Matt Epp
Leave a Reply

